A+ A-

L’Arpeggiata - Christina Pluhar
Mediterraneo / Mesogeios

“Music from the Sea of the Morning”

Organized by the European Cultural Centre of Delphi (ECCD)
In collaboration with the Friends of Music Society

The concert is organized within the framework of the programme “WITH EXQUISITE MUSIC, VOICES- 150 Years from the Birth of C.P. Cavafy”, Regional Operational Programme "Attica"- National Strategic Reference Framework (NSRF) 2007-2013. Co-financed by Greece and the European Union.

Mediterraneo / Mesogeios
The sea does not divide cultures, it unites them…

Mísia fado (Portugal)
Nuria Rial soprano (Catalonia)
Vincenzo Capezzuto (Italy)
Katerina Papadopoulou (Greece)

Socrates Sinopoulos Constantinopolitan lyre (Greece)
Nikos Mermigas lavta (Greece)
Daniel Pinto fado viola (Portugal)
Sandro Daniel fado guitar (Portugal)
Aytaç Dogan kanun (Turkey)
Ismail Tunçbilek saz (Turkey)

Dancer: Anna Dego

Conducted by Christina Pluhar