A+ A-

Munich Philharmonic Quartet


- Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet no 12, opus 127
- Graham Waterhouse: “Crystallogenesis”
- Dmitry Shostakovich: String Quartet no 8, opus 110

Iason Keramidis
Clement Courtin violin
Konstantin Sellheim viola
Manuel von der Nahmer cello

The Munich Philharmonic String Quartet has distinguished itself since its founding in 2007 through unusual concert programs in a variety of formations. The four musicians individually, are winners of prestigious international competitions and long time members of the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra. As such, they´ve worked with many world-class conductors such as Zubin Mehta, James Levine, Lorin Maazel, Christian Thielemann and Valery Gergiev.