A+ A-

Skalkottas and his “Berlin cycle”


A retrospective which will continue into next year, attempting to cover all those parts of Skalkottas’s oeuvre: pieces for orchestra, chamber music, Inter-war Berlin and a symposium on the Greek composer with the largest international impact in the 20th century.

- Works by Nikos Skalkottas, Philipp Jarnach, Kurt Weill, Hanns Eisler, Arnold Schoenberg

Margarita Syngeniotou mezzo-soprano
Giorgos Skrivanos flute
Stella Tsani violin
Kostis Theos cello
Vicky Stylianou piano

Hellenic Group of Contemporary Music
Conductor: Iakovos Konitopoulos