A+ A-

Skalkottas and the Wind instruments


A retrospective which will continue into next year, attempting to cover all those parts of Skalkottas’s oeuvre: pieces for orchestra, chamber music, Inter-war Berlin and a symposium on the Greek composer with the largest international impact in the 20th century.

Nikos Skalkottas:
- Sonata Concertante for Bassoon and Piano
- Quartet No.1 for Piano and Winds
- Concertino for Oboe and Piano
- Concertino for Trumpet and Piano
- Quartet No. 2 for Piano and Winds

Spyros Kontos oboe
David Tomàs Realp bassoon
Yiannis Karabetsos trumpet
Lito Thomou piano