A+ A-

Transcription Ensemble - Greece meets the Russian Avant-garde


Centred on the magnificent Costakis Collection (National Museum of Contemporary Art), the largest collection of work from the Russian avant-garde outside Russia, the concert combines the musical part with pictures from the collection’s works, the period itself and the collector.

- Works by Alexander Scriabin, Arthur Lourié, Paul Juon, Sergey Prokofiev, Dmitry Shostakovich

Transcription Ensemble:
Yiorgos Kandylidis violin
Christos Grimpas cello
Nikos Zafranas piano

Artistic editing of the visual material: Maria Tsantsanoglou
Synchronization of the visual material and the projections: Marios Dapergolas