A+ A-

Graciela Paraskevaidis
Compositions by Graciela Paraskevaidis and Iannis Xenakis, performed by the dissonArt Ensemble


documenta 14
Megaron - The Athens Concert Hall

Graciela Paraskevaidis, a prominent Latin American composer of Greek ancestry, won international recognition as a representative of an Indigenous avant-garde. The program compiled by the dissonArt Ensemble for the Megaron and documenta 14 explores the parallels between Paraskevaidis’s orchestral Libres en el sonido and solo works and Iannis Xenakis’s Ikhoor.

- Graciela Paraskevaidis:
Ta, for flute, oboe, clarinet, piano
dos piezas para oboe y piano, two pieces for oboe and piano
dos piezas para piano, two pieces for piano
Suono Sogno, for violin
Il remote silenzio, for cello
Mas fuerza tiene, for clarinet
Libres en el sonido presos en el sonido, for instrumental ensemble

- Iannis Xenakis: Ikhoor, for string trio

dissonArt Ensemble