A+ A-

Vladimir Fedoseyev conducts the Athens State Orchestra


For the first time in its history, the Athens State Orchestra welcomes veteran conductor Vladimir Fedoseyev, highly acclaimed by both audiences and critics all over the world. The rich programme, featuring famous saxophonist Theodore Kerkezos, is a tribute to the Russian repertoire. The presence of the legendary conductor at the podium promises a brilliant evening, and is regarded as a great honour by the Athens State Orchestra.
- Modest Mussorgsky: Night on Bald Mountain
Andrei Eshpai: Concerto for Soprano Saxophone and Orchestra 
- Dmitri Shostakovich: Symphony No. 10 in E minor, Op. 93

Theodore Kerkezos saxophone
The Athens State Orchestra
Conductor: Vladimir Fedoseyev

Free introductory talk for ticket holders at 20:15