A+ A-

Athens State Orchestra: Beethoven – 250th Birthday


After an absence of several years, the Athens State Orchestra again welcomes Areta Zhulla (first violinist of the famous Juilliard String Quartet) as a soloist in Beethoven’s monumental Violin Concerto. The Athens State Orchestra’s faithful audiences are well aware of the rare qualities of conductor Vassilis Christopoulos that have contributed to its progress in recent years. His comprehensive and thorough approach promises an unforgettable Pastoral Symphony.

- Ludwig van Beethoven: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major, Op. 61
                                       Symphony No. 6 in F major, Op. 68, ‘Pastoral’
- Nikos Skalkottas: Symphonic Suite No. 2, Overtüre Concertante

Linus Roth violin

The Athens State Orchestra
Conducted by Vassilis Christopoulos

Free introductory talk for ticket holders at 19:45