A+ A-

Dora Bakopoulou with Friends

Sensitive interpreter Dora Bakopoulou, a pupil of legendary Austrian pianists Paul Badura-Skoda and Alfred Brendel, collaborates with friends in a romantic programme featuring two well-loved classics: the broadly melodic Schubertian Second Piano Quartet, Brahms’ longest chamber-music composition; and Schubert’s own light-hearted Trout Quintet, with the original combination of piano, violin, viola, cello, and double bass, famous for the set of variations on his earlier Lied ‘Die Forelle’ (‘The Trout’).

- Johannes Brahms: Quartet for Piano and Strings No. 2 in A major, Op. 26

- Franz Schubert: Quintet for Piano and Strings in A major, D. 667, ‘Die Forelle’

Dora Bakopoulou piano
Nikos Mandylas violin
Krystalia Gaitanou viola
Christophor Miroshnikov cello
Angelos Repapis double bass