A+ A-

“Mousiko Analogio”
They call me Carmen

A contemporary work by Magda Mavroyianni, based on the story of Carmen. A musical-theatrical dialogue, with video-art screening, featuring extracts from Bizet’s opera Carmen, transcribed for voice and piano, as well as works by Alberto Ginastera, Enrique Granados, Kurt Weill, Francis Poulenc and others.

Katerina Roussou mezzo-soprano
Carolos Zouganelis piano

Concept, text, narrator: Magda Mavroyianni

Proceeds of the performance will be donated to the Estia Support & Social Care Centre for people with intellectual disabilities

Organized by: ESTIA