A+ A-

Ergon Ensemble


Dream: a concert with a difference – without “spectators”, stage, distances and boundaries. Light, images, soundscapes … the audience seated on cushions or in chairs, enjoying contemporary compositions as part of a complete aesthetic experience.

Lighting Designer: Sakis Birbilis

- Toru Takemitsu: “Rain Spell” for instrumental ensemble
- John Cage: “Dream” for solo piano
- Kaija Saariaho: “Cendres” for flute, cello and piano
- Gerard Pesson: “Nocturnes en quator” for clarinet, violin, cello, piano
- Terry Riley: “Sunrise of the Planetary Dream Collector” for string quartet
- Louis Andriessen: “Life” for ensemble, with film by Marijke van Warmerdam

Ergon Ensemble