A+ A-

ECHO Rising Stars: Quatuor Ardeo


With the support of the Culture Programme of the European Union

Each year the European Concert Hall Organisation selects a group of outstanding artists to become its Rising Stars. The selected Rising Stars perform a concert tour across the halls of the ECHO network. The ECHO Rising Stars series has existed since 1995 and has shaped the musical careers of many of today’s world class artists.

The aim of the Rising Stars series is to bring young and exceptional young artists to new international audiences. The selected artists are offered unparalleled performance opportunities to present musical programs of their choosing in the major concert halls of Europe. The focus of the series is musical excellence; the artists presented in the series are the best in their chosen field and are hand-selected by the Artistic Directors of our member halls.

- Béla Bartók: String Quartet no 1, opus 7, Sz 40
- Franz Schubert: String Quartet no 14, D. 810 (“Death and the Maiden”)

Ardeo String Quartet:
Carole Petitdemange violin
Mi-Sa Yang violin
Noriko Inoue viola
Joëlle Martinez cello

Ardeo String Quartet is nominated as an ECHO Rising Star by the
Bozar Brussels and Het Concertgebouw Amsterdam