A+ A-

Seven Wise Men 2nd Symposium on Cosmology


In co-operation with
COSTA NAVARINO & the Union of Greek Physicists

Under the auspices of the President of the Hellenic Republic Prokopis Pavlopoulos

James Cronin, Nobel Laureate 1980 – Professor Emeritus, Departments of Astronomy and Astrophysics, University of Chicago
George Efstathiou – FRS, Professor of Astrophysics, University of Cambridge, Director, Kavli Institute for Cosmology
David Gross, Nobel Laureate 2004 - Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics, University of California, Santa Barbara
Eugene Parker – Professor of Physics, Astronomy and Astrophysics, University of Chicago and Enrico Femi Institute
George Smoot, Nobel Laureate 2006 - University of California, Berkeley
Alexei Starobinsky – Kavli Prize 2014 - Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow
Gabriele Veneziano - Chair of Elementary Particles, Gravitation and Cosmology, Collège de France, Paris.

The official award ceremony for the Seven Wise Men will be held in the evening, with President Pavlopoulos presented the prizes.

Chairman: Stamatios Krimizis, Head Emeritus of the Space Department  at Johns Hopkins University Laurel, Maryland, USA;  Member of Academy of Athens, Greece

Presentation: Irini Nicolacopoulou, journalist

In Greek and English with simultaneous translation