A+ A-

“The romantic organ”
Ourania Gasiou, organ recital

The renowned organist of the Megaron, Ourania Gasiou, performs in a recital which encompasses the full range of this organ’s nuances of expression. Through the works of Liszt, Brahms, Schumann, Franck, Mendelssohn and Saint-Saëns, with feeling and intensity, yearning and passion, this internationally recognized musician will throw light on the unseen, romantic side of the king of musical instruments.

- Johannes Brahms: Prelude and Fugue in G minor, WoO 10
                               "O Welt, Ich muss dich lassen", Op. 122, no. 3
                               "Herzlich tut mich verlangen", Op. 122, no. 10
- Louis Vierne: Adagio from Symphony no. 3
                        Finale from Symphony no. 1
- Felix Mendelssohn: Prelude and Fugue in C minor, Op. 37 no. 1
- Camille Saint Saëns: Prelude and Fugue in B major, Op. 99 no. 2
- Robert Schumann: Sketches, Op. 58, no. 3 & 4
- César Franck: "Pièce Héroïque"
- Franz Liszt: Prelude and Fugue on the name BACH

Ourania Gasiou organ