A+ A-

Hangzhou Philharmonic Orchestra



Megaron - The Athens Concert Hall
Phormigx Concert Agency

The Hangzhou Philharmonic, a rising Chinese orchestra, is confidently claiming a place in Western musical culture: Yang Yang, its Artistic Director and Chief Conductor, impressed European audiences in 2006, winning First Prize at the Dimitri Mitropoulos International Competition for Conductors, in Athens. Award-winning, Berlin-based and internationally acclaimed Chinese violinist Ning Feng is collaborating with the orchestra in its European tour.

– Richard Wagner: Der fliegende Holländer (Overture)
– Dmitri Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor
– Sergei Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances

Ning Feng violin

The Hangzhou Philharmonic Orchestra (HPO)
Conductor: Yang Yang