A+ A-

Prague Symphony Orchestra
Petr Altrichter


In collaboration with the Embassy of the Czech Republic in Athens and the Thessaloniki Concert Hall

In a tribute to Czech composers Bedřich Smetana and Antonín Dvořák, the Prague Symphony Orchestra and its conductor Petr Altrichter present the symphonic poem The Moldau, a musical rendering of the river’s course through the land of Bohemia, and the New World Symphony, composed by Dvořák in America, and expressing nostalgia for his country. The Orchestra collaborates with violinist Simos Papanas in Mendelssohn’s technically challenging, virtuosic Violin Concerto, Op. 64.

– Bedřich Smetana: The Moldau
– Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64
– Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95: From the New World

Simos Papanas violin

The Prague Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Petr Altrichter

With the participation of members of the Thessaloniki Concert Hall Youth Symphony Orchestra (MOYSA)

With support from OPAP [Greek Organisation of Football Prognostics S.A.]