A+ A-

Easter Concert of the ERT National Symphony Orchestra and Chorus


– Henry Purcell: Prelude and Death of Dido for strings orchestra (transcription by Dimitri Mitropoulos)
– Dimitri Mitropoulos: Tafí [‘Burial’]
– Manolis Kalomiris: In St. Luke’s Monastery, Symphonic Poem (to the poetry of Angelos Sikelianos)
– John Rutter: Requiem for chorus and orchestra

Dimitris Lignadis narrator
Myrsini Margariti soprano

Choirmaster: Dimitris Ktistakis
Conductor: Anastasios Symeonidis

Organized by ERT S.A. [National Broadcasting Corporation]