A+ A-

Recital: Yury Revich – Eugenia Papadimas


A rising star of the violin, Moscow-born Yury Revich, one of the most expressive and versatile musicians of his generation, organises series of concerts and has his own quartet; in addition to performance, Yury is a passionate advocate for many charitable and philanthropic causes. In this concert, he joins Eugenia Papadimas, who already has to her credit many performances and recordings in Greece and other countries. Their programme is a celebration of sparkling music for the violin – from Pergolesi’s brilliant Sonata and Tartini’s Devil’s Trill to Brahms’ monumental Third Sonata.

- Giovanni Battista Pergolesi: Sonata for violin and piano in E major, no. 12
- Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata for violin and piano no. 2 in A Major, op. 12/2
- Giuseppe Tartini: Violin sonata in G Minor, Bg5 (Devil’s Trill)
- Johannes Brahms: 3 Intermezzi for solo piano, opus 117 
                              Sonata no. 3 for violin and piano in D minor, op. 108

Yury Revich violin
Eugenia Papadimas piano