A+ A-

Recital: Konstantinos Sfetsas – Nelly Semitecolo


Two wonderful artists interpret chamber music by the famous Russian postmodernist Alfred Schnittke: the melancholic First Sonata (1978) and Musica Nostalgica.They bridge a mature work by Prokofiev and a solo suite by Britten, highlighting the, not so unexpected, affinities between 20th-century great composers.

- Alfred Schnittke: Musica nostalgica, for cello and piano
- Sergey Prokofiev: Sonata for cello and piano in C major, op. 119
- Benjamin Britten: Suite for cello solo, no. 1, op. 72
- Alfred Schnittke: Sonata for cello and piano, no. 1

Konstantinos Sfetsas cello
Nelly Semitecolo piano