A+ A-

Russian National Orchestra
Mikhail Pletnev
Nikolai Lugansky


The first non-state orchestra of Russia is now a leading ensemble in the great Russian symphonic tradition. A Moscovite favourite, the RNO organises the city's great autumn festival, and its busy international touring agenda is very popular. At the Megaron, it is joined by two winners of the prestigious Tchaikovsky Competition: RNO’s founder, conductor and pianist Mikhail Pletnev, and the soloist Nikolai Lugansky, an ideal interpreter of Rachmaninoff’s Third Concerto.

- Camille Saint-Saëns: Danse Macabre, op. 40
- Sergey Rahmaninov: Piano concerto no.3 in D minor, op. 30
- Alexander Glazunov: From suite From the Middle Ages, op. 79: Prelude
- Sergey Prokofiev: Romeo and Juliet suite (arr. Mikhail Pletnev)

Nikolai Lugansky piano

Russian National Orchestra
Conductor: Mikhail Pletnev