A+ A-

Schubert - The Sonatas with Elisabeth Leonskaja


The Schubert’s sonatas by the grande dame of the piano, in three recitals for this year (next recital: 27.3.2019) and three recitals in the 2019/20 season.
In her second of this year’s recitals, Elisabeth Leonskaja continues to reveal the magic of the great Austrian musical genius. Her unparalleled interpretive sensitivity would surely have found a fan in Schubert, who could not suffer ‘the virtuosic demonstration in which certain famous pianists indulge, who do not touch either the spirit or the heart.’

Franz Schubert:
- Piano sonata in E major D. 459 (& 459a)
- Piano sonata in A major, Op. 664
- Piano sonata in A minor D. 845

Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Piano Sonatas: D.537, D.760 , D.894
Piano Sonatas: D.575, D.568, D.566 (1907 edition), D.850