A+ A-

Anne-Sophie Mutter
Chamber Orchestra Vienna–Berlin


Anne-Sophie Mutter: the legendary violinist started her career with the support of Herbert von Karajan, and has been the inspirational muse for such composers as Henri Dutilleux, Sofia Gubaidulina, Witold Lutoslawski, Wolfgang Rihm, Krzysztof Penderecki, André Previn, and John Williams.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: he composed his first symphony at the age of eight, during a tour in London, and produced his five brilliant violin concertos at the age of nineteen, in Salzburg.
Mozart and Mutter: the great composer’s genius and the world-class virtuoso’s flair in an electrifying performance.
- Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:
Violin Concerto No. 2 in D major, K. 211
Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major, K. 216, ‘Strassburg’
Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major, K. 219, ‘Turkish’
Symphony No. 1 in E-flat major, Κ. 16

Anne-Sophie Mutter violin
Chamber Orchestra Vienna–Berlin
(Top musicians of the Vienna and Berlin Philharmonic Orchestras)

Rainer Honeck concertmaster