A+ A-

Leonidas Kavakos and the Athens State Orchestra:
An Offering of Music and a Musical Offering


The appearances of Leonidas Kavakos are always an internationally important artistic event. Doing credit to his deep, old ties with the orchestra, the acclaimed Greek violin virtuoso kindly contributes once again as unpaid guest conductor to the Orchestra’s needs as well as charitable causes, and offers high-quality music to the Greek periphery.
The third year of this Programme starts from Athens and goes on to meet the music-lovers of three other Greek cities, its ultimate goal being the creation of a network of towns in which will be offered, beyond the presence of the orchestra, the possibility to regularly follow a series of concerts and educational programmes of its musical ensembles.
- Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 3 in G major, Κ. 216
                                              Symphony No. 31 in D major, Κ. 297, ‘Paris’
- Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68

The Athens State Orchestra
Leonidas Kavakos conductor, violin

Free introductory talk for ticket holders at 19:45