A+ A-

Christoph Eschenbach Conducts the Athens State Orchestra

A titan of the piano and the podium conducts a ‘Titan’ of the symphonic repertoire, Mahler’s Symphony No. 1, a highly emotional and stunningly dramatic work. The Athens State Orchestra welcomes one of the top conductors of our time, and captivating pianist Vassilis Varvaresos collaborates with him in a cornerstone of the piano repertoire, Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 5.

- Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-flat major, Op. 73, ‘Emperor’ 
- Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 1 in D major, ‘Titan’

Vassilis Varvaresos piano

The Athens State Orchestra
Conducted by Christoph Eschenbach

Free introductory talk for ticket holders at 19:45

Part of the proceeds will be donated to charitable and social causes