A+ A-

Beethoven & Schubert on period instruments
with George Petrou and the Camerata–Friends of Music Orchestra Musicians

The Camerata Musicians and top conductor George Petrou welcome the year 2020 (which marks the 250th anniversary of Ludwig van Beethoven’s birth) with two masterpieces of classical Vienna: Beethoven’s Dionysiac Seventh Symphony, his best according to some, and Franz Schubert’s magnificent Second Symphony.

The versatile Greek orchestra musicians have held European audiences spellbound, both in the concert hall and in their internationally acclaimed reference recordings, with their interpretations on period instruments of the baroque and classical repertoire.

- Franz Schubert: Symphony No 2 in B-flat major, D. 125

- Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92

The Camerata–Friends of Music Orchestra Musicians
Conducted by George Petrou

Co-produced by Anna Yioti MON. IKE and the Athens Concert Hall