A+ A-

Frankfurt Radio Symphony
Andrés Orozco-Estrada & Joshua Bell


The excellent Frankfurt Radio Symphony in an evening featuring crowning works of German Romanticism. Unconventional and internationally acclaimed American violinist Joshua Bell plays Brahms’ magnificent Violin Concerto, while rising Colombian conductor Andrés Orozco-Estrada offers his rendering of two Richard Strauss works on the subject of love. In the comic opera Der Rosenkavalier, the Baron sends Octavian, a young nobleman, to his fiancée with a silver rose, the symbol of his love; but the two young people fall in love with each other! And in the tone poem Don Juan, the hero, an obsessive virtuoso of seduction, discovers the futility of the quest for the ideal woman…

-Johannes Brahms: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major, Op. 77
- Richard Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier, Suite, TrV 227d
                            Don Juan, Op. 20, ΤrV 156  

Joshua Bell violin

The Frankfurt Radio Symphony
Conducted by Andrés Orozco-Estrada

Sponsor Alpha Bank