Megaron Athens Concert Hall > Events > Viktoria Mullova, violin
Alasdair Beatson, piano

Viktoria Mullova, violin
Alasdair Beatson, piano

Mullova 2 Benjamin Ealovega


The great violinist Victoria Mullova returns to Megaron, joined by the Scottish virtuoso pianist Alastair Beatson. Their program is dominated by Beethoven’s Sonatas no. 4 and no. 7. Both are a reference point in the repertoire for the two instruments, which are involved in dynamic arguments, mysterious whisperings, ecstatic exclamations and tender confessions. Making a great leap in time, the two musicians perform an ethereal work by the Japanese composer Toru Takemitsu and the mystagogical masterpiece Fratres by the Estonian Arvo Pärt, a work that established him internationally, unfolding a sacred ritual and a redeeming reflection on the simplicity and immediacy of sound.



Viktoria Mullova


Alasdair Beatson


Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata for violin and piano no. 4 in A minor, opus 23

Sonata for violin and piano no. 7 in C minor, opus 30 no. 2


Toru Takemitsu: Distance de fée (Ethereal distances), for violin and piano (1951)

Arvo Pärt: Fratres (Brothers)

Franz Schubert: Rondo in B minor, D. 895



See also

Mercier- Lefevre


Hélène Mercier, Alain Lefèvre

The consistently successful recitals of Canadian virtuoso pianist Alain Lefèvre in Greece have rightly...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Wednesday 05.10.2022, 20:30
Λιζ Ντάβιντσεν


Lise Davidsen

The Norwegian soprano’s first appearance in 2015 took the opera world by storm. The...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Saturday 15.10.2022, 20:30


Be the first to know about our events, performances and our latest news.

By continuing to use our website, you agree with the use of cookies. More info.

Οι ρυθμίσεις των cookies σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα έχουν οριστεί σε "αποδοχή cookies" για να σας δώσουμε την καλύτερη δυνατή εμπειρία περιήγησης. Εάν συνεχίσετε να χρησιμοποιείτε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα χωρίς να αλλάξετε τις ρυθμίσεις των cookies σας ή κάνετε κλικ στο κουμπί "Κλείσιμο" παρακάτω τότε συναινείτε σε αυτό.