Athens State Orchestra:Beethoven – 250th Anniversary - Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Megaron Athens Concert Hall > Events > Athens State Orchestra:
Beethoven – 250th Anniversary

Athens State Orchestra:
Beethoven – 250th Anniversary

MMA exterior


After a successful collaboration with the Athens State Orchestra last year, dynamic Belgian conductor Michel Tilkin makes his Athens comeback with Tchaikovsky’s heartbreaking last symphony.
There is a special place for Beethoven’s oeuvre this season, since 2020 marks the 250th anniversary of his birth. As part of this celebration, acclaimed pianist Charalambos Angelopoulos promises a fresh reading of the exuberant yet subtle Second Concerto.
Carl Maria von Weber: Der Freischütz, Overture

Ludwig van Beethoven: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2 in B-flat major, Op. 19

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 74, ‘Pathétique’ 

Charalambos Angelopoulos piano

The Athens State Orchestra
Conducted by Michel Tilkin

Free introductory talk for ticket holders at 19:45

Kindly supported by the Embassy of Belgium in Athens

See also

Sinfonia Varsovia_fot Bartek Barczyk


Sinfonia Varsovia
Rafał Blechacz
Aleksandar Marković

A recipient of the prestigious Gilmore Artist Award (often called the “Nobel Prize for...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Saturday 01.04.2023, 20:30
Vox Clamantis +Pärt ©Priit Grepp


Vox Clamantis

Those passionately loving choral singing for bringing out in them feelings of profound devoutness;...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Monday 03.04.2023, 20:30


Be the first to know about our events, performances and our latest news.

By continuing to use our website, you agree with the use of cookies. More info.

Οι ρυθμίσεις των cookies σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα έχουν οριστεί σε "αποδοχή cookies" για να σας δώσουμε την καλύτερη δυνατή εμπειρία περιήγησης. Εάν συνεχίσετε να χρησιμοποιείτε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα χωρίς να αλλάξετε τις ρυθμίσεις των cookies σας ή κάνετε κλικ στο κουμπί "Κλείσιμο" παρακάτω τότε συναινείτε σε αυτό.