Contemporary Greek Concerts - Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Megaron Athens Concert Hall > Events > Contemporary Greek Concerts

Contemporary Greek Concerts Giorgos Koumentakis



Zoe Tsokanou leads the ERT Symphony Orchestra in the performance of two emblematic orchestral works of Impressionism and Romanticism: Debussy’s Prelude expresses in dreamy tones the warm atmosphere of an eye-popping afternoon, while Schumann in his First Symphony tries to reach the refreshing power of spring.
At the center of the program, the renowned pianist George-Emmanuel Lazaridis performs the Fourth Piano Concerto by Giorgos Koumentakis, which is directly inspired by the richness of the Byzantine musical tradition. The concert marks for the Megaron the beginning of an exploration in the world of Greek creation for a solo instrument accompanied by an orchestra.



George-Emmanuel Lazaridis

ERT National Symphony Orchestra



Zoe Tsokanou


Claude Debussy: Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun
Giorgos Koumentakis: Concerto no 4 for saxophone quartet, piano & string orchestra
Robert Schumann: Symphony no 1 in b flat major, ” the Spring Symphony” op. 38

See also

MMA exterior


Charis Dimaras

Commemorating the 150th anniversary of the birth of Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943), distinguished pianist Charis...

Organizer: Friends of Music Association

Tuesday 13.06.2023, 21:00
Maravejas 16 & 17


Kostis Maraveyas at the Megaron Garden

Kostis Maraveyas opens this summer in a way that only he knows so well!...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

16 - 17.06.2023


Be the first to know about our events, performances and our latest news.

By continuing to use our website, you agree with the use of cookies. More info.

Οι ρυθμίσεις των cookies σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα έχουν οριστεί σε "αποδοχή cookies" για να σας δώσουμε την καλύτερη δυνατή εμπειρία περιήγησης. Εάν συνεχίσετε να χρησιμοποιείτε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα χωρίς να αλλάξετε τις ρυθμίσεις των cookies σας ή κάνετε κλικ στο κουμπί "Κλείσιμο" παρακάτω τότε συναινείτε σε αυτό.