Dora Bakopoulou- Michał Nesterowicz - Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Megaron Athens Concert Hall > Events > Dora Bakopoulou- Michał Nesterowicz

Dora Bakopoulou- Michał Nesterowicz The Athens State Orchestra Concerts



It is with great pleasure that we look forward to the return of acclaimed Polish conductor Michał Nastarowicz to the podium of the Athens State Orchestra podium. The highlight of the programme he has chosen to present is the imposing Third Symphony by the French composer Camille Saint-Saëns, in which the organ is the protagonist. The concert will open with a new work by the dymanic Greek composer Dimitrios Skyllas, inspired by the Dance of Zalongos. Dora Bakopoulou puts her proven sensitivity and unfailingly exquisite musical taste at the service of Ravel’s famous Piano Concerto.


19:30 Introductory speech for ticket holders



Dora Bakopoulou

The Athens State Orchestra


Michał Nesterowicz



Dimitris Skyllas: The Dance of Zalongo (commissioned by ASO for the Bicentennial of the Greek Revolution)

Maurice Ravel: Concerto for piano and orchestra in G major

Camille Saint-Saëns: Symphony no. 3 in C minor, opus 78, “Organ Symphony”

See also

Constantinos Carydis


Chamber Orchestra of Europe
Constantinos Carydis
Jan Lisiecki

Megaron the Athens Concert Hall welcomes one of the finest Greek artists, the conductor...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Saturday 20.04.2024, 20:30
Koene_MG_4944 - site


Matthijs Koene, Pan’s flute recital

How can a 21st century genius musician bring one of the oldest musical instruments...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Saturday 27.04.2024, 18:30


Be the first to know about our events, performances and our latest news.