Megaron Athens Concert Hall > Events > Leonidas Kavakos performs the Beethoven’s Violin Sonatas

Leonidas Kavakos performs the Beethoven’s Violin Sonatas

MMA exterior



Beethoven’s sonatas for violin and piano: the full cycle performed in three concerts, by the eminent violinist Leonidas Kavakos and his distinguished partner Enrico Pace. The first concert tonight will features Sonatas 2, 3, 6 and 7.

Ludwig van Beethoven:
– Sonata no 2 in A major, opus 12/2
– Sonata no 3 in E flat major, opus 12/3
– Sonata no 6 in A major, opus 30/1
– Sonata no 7 in c minor, opus 30/2

Leonidas Kavakos violin
Enrico Pace piano


See also



Yuja Wang
Leonidas Kavakos

In a letter to Johannes Brahms, Clara Schumann had confessed that she would like...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Wednesday 30.11.2022, 20:30
ΚΟΑ 2020-21


Classical Vienna at the Athens State Orchestra

We may often talk about the three great classicists –Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven–, but...

Organizer: Athens State Orchestra

Friday 02.12.2022, 20:30


Be the first to know about our events, performances and our latest news.

By continuing to use our website, you agree with the use of cookies. More info.

Οι ρυθμίσεις των cookies σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα έχουν οριστεί σε "αποδοχή cookies" για να σας δώσουμε την καλύτερη δυνατή εμπειρία περιήγησης. Εάν συνεχίσετε να χρησιμοποιείτε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα χωρίς να αλλάξετε τις ρυθμίσεις των cookies σας ή κάνετε κλικ στο κουμπί "Κλείσιμο" παρακάτω τότε συναινείτε σε αυτό.