Megaron Athens Concert Hall > Events > Leonidas Kavakos, violin
Enrico Pace, piano

Leonidas Kavakos, violin
Enrico Pace, piano



In their new concert in Athens, Leonidas Kavakos and Enrico Pace perform compositions by Schubert, Schumann, Bartok and Saariaho, which span a timeframe that begins in the late classical period and extends to the present day. This particularly demanding and technically challenging programme, whose works are full of lyricism and artistry, musicality and modernity, covers nearly two centuries of musical creation –considering that Schubert’s sonata was written in 1817 and Saariaho’s work was completed in 2009– and throws into sharp relief the evolution of the rich soundscapes created by the musical dialogue between the two instruments.




Leonidas Kavakos


Enrico Pace


Franz Schubert: Sonata for violin and piano in A major, D 754, “Duo”


Béla Bartók: Sonata for violin and piano no. 2, Sz. 76


Kaija Saariaho: Calices


Robert Schumann: Violin sonata no. 2 in D minor, opus 121





See also

Piano days cover - Jan23


Young Soloists at the Foyers

A glorious Steinway Concert Grand is placed in the Ground Floor Foyer of Christos...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Saturday 28.01.2023, 13:00
Tetrachord©Dominic Harris


Two pianos -Forty Fingers

Piano Days begin with four accomplished soloists on two pianos, who will present an...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Saturday 28.01.2023, 12:00


Be the first to know about our events, performances and our latest news.

By continuing to use our website, you agree with the use of cookies. More info.

Οι ρυθμίσεις των cookies σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα έχουν οριστεί σε "αποδοχή cookies" για να σας δώσουμε την καλύτερη δυνατή εμπειρία περιήγησης. Εάν συνεχίσετε να χρησιμοποιείτε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα χωρίς να αλλάξετε τις ρυθμίσεις των cookies σας ή κάνετε κλικ στο κουμπί "Κλείσιμο" παρακάτω τότε συναινείτε σε αυτό.