Megaron Athens Concert Hall > Events > Piano Masters: Mitsuko Uchida

Piano Masters: Mitsuko Uchida

Mitsuko Uchida


Although famous Japanese pianist Mitsuko Uchida is internationally renowned for her fascinating interpretations of the works written by the great classics, it is with equal ease that she also performs works from the 20th century repertoire. Her playing stands out for its sensitivity, its unadulterated spirituality and its focus on giving a clear, unadorned meaning to every musical gesture. The programme of her recital at Megaron perfectly reflects her interests, as well as some of her permanent artistic goals: clarity in classical form (Mozart), passionate expressiveness (Schumann) and constant experimentation with the core and the essence of the sound (Kurtág).



Mitsuko Uchida


György Kurtág: Play with Infinity, from the collection Játékok (“Plays”), vol. 3

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Fantasia in C minor, K. 475

György Kurtág: Hommage à Schubert (“Tribute to Schubert”), Játékok, vol. 3

Antiphony in F-sharp, Játékok, vol. 2

Capriccioso-luminoso, Játékok, vol. 5

Dirge 2 (Lament), Játékok, vol. 3

Fugitive thoughts about the Alberti bass, Játékok, vol. 7

 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano sonata in B flat major, K. 570

György Kurtág: … an Egyptian couple on the way to the unknown…

Robert Schumann: Davidsbündlertänze (“Dances of the League of David”), op. 6



See also

ΚΟΑ 2020-21


100 years since the birth of Iannis Xenakis

The creative work of Iannis Xenakis has left an indelible mark on the musical...

Organizer: Athens State Orchestra

Friday 09.12.2022, 20:30


“I was born in Salonica”

“This evening’s programme is based on the idea of two of our most important...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

10 - 11.12.2022


Be the first to know about our events, performances and our latest news.

By continuing to use our website, you agree with the use of cookies. More info.

Οι ρυθμίσεις των cookies σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα έχουν οριστεί σε "αποδοχή cookies" για να σας δώσουμε την καλύτερη δυνατή εμπειρία περιήγησης. Εάν συνεχίσετε να χρησιμοποιείτε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα χωρίς να αλλάξετε τις ρυθμίσεις των cookies σας ή κάνετε κλικ στο κουμπί "Κλείσιμο" παρακάτω τότε συναινείτε σε αυτό.