Megaron Athens Concert Hall > Events > State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia ‘Evgeny Svetlanov’

State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia ‘Evgeny Svetlanov’ Daniel Raiskin – Sasha Rozhdestvensky

State Academy Orchestra


Since its formation in 1936, the Symphony Orchestra of the former USSR has been the ultimate representative of the Russian symphonic sound. The orchestra made history during its 35-year collaboration with legendary conductor Evgeny Svetlanov, and continues its brilliant career to this day under leading conductors. In its Athenian comeback, the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia, under the baton of Daniel Raiskin, will perform two of Tchaikovsky’s masterpieces: the Symphony No. 5 with the poignantly romantic slow movement and the tempestuous finale; and the Violin Concerto, one of the most melodious and virtuosic works for the instrument, with acclaimed violinist Sasha Rozhdestvensky.



State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia “Evgeny Svetlanov”


Sasha Rozhdestvensky

Conducted by

Daniel Raiskin,

State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia “Evgeny Svetlanov”


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35
Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64

See also



“I was born in Salonica”

The concerts are postponed due to the illness of Dionyssis Savvopoulos with Covid19. New...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

10 - 11.12.2022
Johann Strauss Ensemble photo


Johann Strauss Ensemble

The magical Christmas atmosphere becomes more festive with the music of Vienna! Decorated with...

Organizer: Friends of Music Association

10 - 11.12.2022


Be the first to know about our events, performances and our latest news.

By continuing to use our website, you agree with the use of cookies. More info.

Οι ρυθμίσεις των cookies σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα έχουν οριστεί σε "αποδοχή cookies" για να σας δώσουμε την καλύτερη δυνατή εμπειρία περιήγησης. Εάν συνεχίσετε να χρησιμοποιείτε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα χωρίς να αλλάξετε τις ρυθμίσεις των cookies σας ή κάνετε κλικ στο κουμπί "Κλείσιμο" παρακάτω τότε συναινείτε σε αυτό.