Megaron Athens Concert Hall > Events > Fatal Attractions
200 years since the birth of César Franck

Fatal Attractions
200 years since the birth of César Franck The Athens State Orchestra Concerts

ΚΟΑ 2020-21


In his debut concert with the Athens State Orchestra, the prolific Polish maestro Pawel Kotla conducts Tchaikovsky’s dramatic Fourth symphony, a touchstone of the symphonic repertoire. This is followed, as a tribute to the bicentenary of the birth of César Franck, by the composer’s epic tone poem The Accursed Huntsman (“Le Chasseur Maudit”). Finally, the Flute concerto by the distinguished and award-winning composer Michalis Travlos, is performed by the internationally-acclaimed soloist Iwona Glinka.


19:30 Free introductory lecture for ticket holders



Iwona Glinka

Athens State Orchestra



Paweł Kotla


César Franck: The Accursed Huntsman (“Le Chasseur Maudit”), symphonic poem

Michalis Travlos: Concerto for flute and orchestra

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony no. 4 in F minor, opus 36



See also

Piano days cover - Jan23


Young Soloists at the Foyers

A glorious Steinway Concert Grand is placed in the Ground Floor Foyer of Christos...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Saturday 28.01.2023, 13:00
Tetrachord©Dominic Harris


Two pianos -Forty Fingers

Piano Days begin with four accomplished soloists on two pianos, who will present an...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Saturday 28.01.2023, 12:00


Be the first to know about our events, performances and our latest news.

By continuing to use our website, you agree with the use of cookies. More info.

Οι ρυθμίσεις των cookies σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα έχουν οριστεί σε "αποδοχή cookies" για να σας δώσουμε την καλύτερη δυνατή εμπειρία περιήγησης. Εάν συνεχίσετε να χρησιμοποιείτε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα χωρίς να αλλάξετε τις ρυθμίσεις των cookies σας ή κάνετε κλικ στο κουμπί "Κλείσιμο" παρακάτω τότε συναινείτε σε αυτό.