Megaron Athens Concert Hall > Events > Four Young Pianists

Four Young Pianists Athens State Orchestra-6th concert

MMA exterior


Works by:
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Concerto for piano and orchestra No. 1 in F sharp minor Op. 1
Maurice Ravel: Concerto for piano (left handed) and orchestra in D major
Manuel de Falla: Nights in the Gardens of Spain (Noches en los Jardines de España), 
                          Symphonic impressions for piano and orchestra
Camille Saint-Saëns: Concerto for piano and orchestra, No. 5 in F major, Op. 103
                                also known as the Egyptian concerto

Anastasia Kaminskayia
Kornilios Michailidis
Paola Kontaxi
Nikos Kyriosoglou

Conductor: Elias Voudouris

See also

Mercier-Lefevre © Simon Fowler-Warner Classics - Copy


Hélène Mercier, Alain Lefèvre

The consistently successful recitals of Canadian virtuoso pianist Alain Lefèvre in Greece have rightly...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Wednesday 05.10.2022, 20:30
ΚΟΑ 2020-21


Towards the future

Throughout its long history, the Athens State Orchestra has supported remarkable young musicians by...

Organizer: Athens State Orchestra

Friday 07.10.2022, 20:30


Be the first to know about our events, performances and our latest news.

By continuing to use our website, you agree with the use of cookies. More info.

Οι ρυθμίσεις των cookies σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα έχουν οριστεί σε "αποδοχή cookies" για να σας δώσουμε την καλύτερη δυνατή εμπειρία περιήγησης. Εάν συνεχίσετε να χρησιμοποιείτε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα χωρίς να αλλάξετε τις ρυθμίσεις των cookies σας ή κάνετε κλικ στο κουμπί "Κλείσιμο" παρακάτω τότε συναινείτε σε αυτό.