Recital: Konstantinos Sfetsas – Nelly Semitecolo - Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Megaron Athens Concert Hall > Events > Recital: Konstantinos Sfetsas – Nelly Semitecolo

Recital: Konstantinos Sfetsas – Nelly Semitecolo

MMA exterior



Two wonderful artists interpret chamber music by the famous Russian postmodernist Alfred Schnittke: the melancholic First Sonata (1978) and Musica Nostalgica.They bridge a mature work by Prokofiev and a solo suite by Britten, highlighting the, not so unexpected, affinities between 20th-century great composers.

– Alfred Schnittke: Musica nostalgica, for cello and piano
– Sergey Prokofiev: Sonata for cello and piano in C major, op. 119
– Benjamin Britten: Suite for cello solo, no. 1, op. 72
– Alfred Schnittke: Sonata for cello and piano, no. 1

Konstantinos Sfetsas cello
Nelly Semitecolo piano

See also



Annie and Lola Totsiou Piano Duo

Annie and Lola Totsiou each have their individual busy concert activity, but together they...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Monday 04.03.2024, 20:30:00
minos matsas cOlympia Krasagaki


Minos Matsas
With a Story

Minos Matsas, the award-winning composer who has been fascinating and moving us with his...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Thursday 07.03.2024, 20:30


Be the first to know about our events, performances and our latest news.

Ticket sales for Teodor Currentzis - Utopia open on Monday 4/3/2024, 10:00

Ticket sales for all other April – June 2024 events are open.

We apologize for the inconvenience.