Megaron Athens Concert Hall > Events > Recital: Yury Revich – Eugenia Papadimas

Recital: Yury Revich – Eugenia Papadimas

MMA exterior



A rising star of the violin, Moscow-born Yury Revich, one of the most expressive and versatile musicians of his generation, organises series of concerts and has his own quartet; in addition to performance, Yury is a passionate advocate for many charitable and philanthropic causes. In this concert, he joins Eugenia Papadimas, who already has to her credit many performances and recordings in Greece and other countries. Their programme is a celebration of sparkling music for the violin – from Pergolesi’s brilliant Sonata and Tartini’s Devil’s Trill to Brahms’ monumental Third Sonata.

– Giovanni Battista Pergolesi: Sonata for violin and piano in E major, no. 12
– Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata for violin and piano no. 2 in A Major, op. 12/2
– Giuseppe Tartini: Violin sonata in G Minor, Bg5 (Devil’s Trill)
– Johannes Brahms: 3 Intermezzi for solo piano, opus 117 
                              Sonata no. 3 for violin and piano in D minor, op. 108

Yury Revich violin
Eugenia Papadimas piano

See also

EdoLilipoupoli-COMPOSERS-Christodoulou-Kypourgos-Maragopoulos- Platonos (colour)


“This is Lilipoupoli”

“This is Lilipoupoli”: The legendary radio series associated with the era of Manos Hadjidakis’...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

03 - 04.12.2022
Μουσική Δωματίου


Chamber music for viola, clarinet and piano

What happens when the velvety sound of the clarinet is joined by the dark...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Wednesday 07.12.2022, 20:30


Be the first to know about our events, performances and our latest news.

By continuing to use our website, you agree with the use of cookies. More info.

Οι ρυθμίσεις των cookies σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα έχουν οριστεί σε "αποδοχή cookies" για να σας δώσουμε την καλύτερη δυνατή εμπειρία περιήγησης. Εάν συνεχίσετε να χρησιμοποιείτε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα χωρίς να αλλάξετε τις ρυθμίσεις των cookies σας ή κάνετε κλικ στο κουμπί "Κλείσιμο" παρακάτω τότε συναινείτε σε αυτό.