Megaron Athens Concert Hall > Events > Schubert – The Sonatas with Elisabeth Leonskaja

Schubert – The Sonatas with Elisabeth Leonskaja

MMA exterior



The Schubert’s sonatas by the grande dame of the piano, in three recitals for this year (next recital: 27.3.2019) and three recitals in the 2019/20 season.
In her second of this year’s recitals, Elisabeth Leonskaja continues to reveal the magic of the great Austrian musical genius. Her unparalleled interpretive sensitivity would surely have found a fan in Schubert, who could not suffer ‘the virtuosic demonstration in which certain famous pianists indulge, who do not touch either the spirit or the heart.’

Franz Schubert:
– Piano sonata in E major D. 459 (& 459a)
– Piano sonata in A major, Op. 664
– Piano sonata in A minor D. 845

Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Piano Sonatas: D.537, D.760 , D.894
Piano Sonatas: D.575, D.568, D.566 (1907 edition), D.850

See also

Μουσική Δωματίου


Chamber music for viola, clarinet and piano

What happens when the velvety sound of the clarinet is joined by the dark...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Wednesday 07.12.2022, 20:30
ΚΟΑ 2020-21


100 years since the birth of Iannis Xenakis

The creative work of Iannis Xenakis has left an indelible mark on the musical...

Organizer: Athens State Orchestra

Friday 09.12.2022, 20:30


Be the first to know about our events, performances and our latest news.

By continuing to use our website, you agree with the use of cookies. More info.

Οι ρυθμίσεις των cookies σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα έχουν οριστεί σε "αποδοχή cookies" για να σας δώσουμε την καλύτερη δυνατή εμπειρία περιήγησης. Εάν συνεχίσετε να χρησιμοποιείτε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα χωρίς να αλλάξετε τις ρυθμίσεις των cookies σας ή κάνετε κλικ στο κουμπί "Κλείσιμο" παρακάτω τότε συναινείτε σε αυτό.