Megaron Athens Concert Hall > Events > Christophoros Petridis – Violin recital
Live Streaming

Christophoros Petridis – Violin recital
Live Streaming Free on this page

Χριστόφορος Πετρίδης


Christophoros Petridis is one of the most awarded greek violinists of the young generation – at 16 years old – with distinctions, awards, prizes and medals at important Greek and international competitions. Highlights of his career include the First Absolute Prize Winner award and the Best Beethoven Performance Special Prize in the Vienna Grand Prize Virtuoso competition, as well as his participation in the 14th Wienawski – Lipinski competition (Poland). His Megaron recital has it all, from Bach for solo violin and Beethoven’s charming Spring Sonata to the dazzling pyrotechnics of Paganini, Wieniawski and Sarasate.




Christophoros Petridis



Nicos Kyriosoglou


J.S.Bach: Partita no.2 – Sarabande

Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata αρ. 5

Yannis Konstantinides:  Dodecanese Suite, no. 1, 5 & 6

Henryk Wieniawski: Scherzo Tarantella

 Nicolò Paganini: Caprice no. 5 & 24

Fritz Kreisler: Liebesleid

Vittorio Monti:-Chardas

Pablo de Sarasate: Zigeunerweisen



See also

Αιθουσα Μητροπουλος


The sea within us and our own sea

A route across the Mediterranean, from Cyprus to Spain, and from the Middle Ages...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Monday 28.11.2022, 20:30


Yuja Wang
Leonidas Kavakos

In a letter to Johannes Brahms, Clara Schumann had confessed that she would like...

Organizer: Megaron Athens Concert Hall

Wednesday 30.11.2022, 20:30


Be the first to know about our events, performances and our latest news.

By continuing to use our website, you agree with the use of cookies. More info.

Οι ρυθμίσεις των cookies σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα έχουν οριστεί σε "αποδοχή cookies" για να σας δώσουμε την καλύτερη δυνατή εμπειρία περιήγησης. Εάν συνεχίσετε να χρησιμοποιείτε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα χωρίς να αλλάξετε τις ρυθμίσεις των cookies σας ή κάνετε κλικ στο κουμπί "Κλείσιμο" παρακάτω τότε συναινείτε σε αυτό.